The Church in Sohar



Che, John, Bert, Relwen and Janet praising God at OCF in Ruwi before 2 dozen of us drove to Sohar. Every 3 months, the praise team, pastor and elders go to Sohar to minister there. Sohar Church was established by OCF (Oman Christian Fellowship) in Ruwi. The pastor and elders go up EVERY month.

Jimmy, who is one of the worship leaders of OCF, playing it cool. (For any young ladies who are interested, this brother is AVAILABLE! :-)) (2012 update-Not anyone! This man is now married, praise God!)

Sister Nilima Bhore enjoying the food after service.

You’ve heard of “Lawrence of Arabia”…Well, this is “Lawrence of Nigeria”!

3 responses to “The Church in Sohar

  1. >Hi Andy, I sent you an email way back in the summer of 2006 when I was headed to Handong for an interview… I loved my stay and the people, but God led me somewhere else. I’ve been keeping up with your blog, though, and just wanted to let you know what a blessing you are to me, and that God is using you in ministering to me, and I love reading your adventures as you do the Lord’s work in Oman! God bless!Melissa

  2. >Hi, Melissa!Good to hear from you. Yes, I remember that you were on a very tight schedule while you were at Handong and I heard that you had a GREAT time!How nice to hear that you have been keeping up with my adventures. Very encouraging to hear from you! I wish you all of God’s richest blessings. Please do check in from time to time and I will now be checking out all your adventures. God bless you abundantly as you seek to provide a home to a soon to be very blessed orphan!Your brother in Christ,Andy

  3. Dear brothers and sisters. I recently arrived in Oman from Houston. I am interested in visiting with you.

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

