Oman’s Renaissance Man

Here’s a great article, written by Robert D. Kaplan about how His Majesty Sultan Qaboos doesn’t deserve to be mentioned among the worst of the Arabian dictators!

3 responses to “Oman’s Renaissance Man

  1. I found this article too, and am about to post to my blog to update my family. Very pleased I finding something to show the support for H.M.

    I said I’d update my family every day but I’m struggling to find something to inform them about! Actually, thinking about it, that’s no bad thing!

  2. Thanks for that Andy. I am in Oman to and have been struggling to explain to friends and family how the Sultan does not deserve to be tarnished with the same brush as other unelected leaders (or even many elected ones!) so I posted your article on Facebook.
    Jenny

  3. Natalie & Jenny,
    Glad you enjoyed it. I “stole” it from a link my friend posted on facebook for the same reasons you mentioned! 🙂 Cheers!

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

