15 Most Popular Blogs in Oman! (#3?! Who? Me?!)

Maurizio, over at Oman Collective Intelligence, put some work into coming up with the top 15 blogs in Oman.  Here is the list of the 15 most popular blogs in Oman:

 

1.      Muscat Confidential

2.      Muscat Mutterings
3.      Andy in Oman
4.      Dhofari Gucci
6.      Muscat Jet Driver
7.      Omani Cuisine
11.   Digital Oman
15.   Blue Chi
Make sure you check them out.  There are others apart from these 15 which I’ve linked to on the right side of my blog.
 
I was quite surprised that my blog made it to #3 position!  So thank you, dear readers for visiting (even you nutters that leave the hilariously hateful comments, ha!ha!)!!    🙂
9 responses to “15 Most Popular Blogs in Oman! (#3?! Who? Me?!)

  1. Mabruk/congrats. I’ve always loved that you post so many pictures from your travels. Whenever I google something in Oman your blog usually comes up:)

  2. THANK YOU! The only bugger (for me, and I’m not complaining/criticizing you in any way) is that the majority of those blogs are on blogspot.com and China’s Great Wall of Paranoia blocks blogspot–though why it’s okay with wordpress I don’t know….

    I’ll have to check out the blogspot.com links once I’m back in Canada (using a ‘special way’ (cough, cough) to do it here is hard as the speed of the Net slows considerably).

    Congrats on #3 ranking!

    J

  3. OPNO,
    Thanks! 🙂 I’ve heard that from quite a few people, ha!ha! I haven’t been traveling the dusty roads of Oman that much these days due to the killer heat! Waiting for cool October-December weather! Congrats on making the top 10 yourself! 🙂

    Jason,
    Thanks! Yes, I do remember not being able to check out blogger and other sites while in China. I had to leave China (only lived/taught there 3 months) before I could start my “Andy in China” blogspot, haha! 🙂 Thanks for the comment.

  4. Hey,

    Thanks for your reply. I’d try to check out your China blog but the VPN I paid for has died and I can’t check out anything at blogspot–argh. I did a search for the url at my old blog for Korea and found what I’m fairly sure is the link to a post I wrote up about what to bring to Korea for newbies.
    kimchi-icecream.blogspot.com/…/before-coming-to-teach-english-in-korea.html

    I’ve also got a ‘kimchiicecream guide’ for new and veteran teachers on both the kimchiicream blogs (at blogspot and wordpress). I did a final 2011 version with a few updated and new posts added into the entire beast too . . .
    Anyways, like I said, for me, you’re blog is so far (and likely to still be) the best source of info on Oman that I’ve come across.

    I look forward to your future posts about what to pack for Oman, etc.

    I’ll post a comment here once we actually have jobs in Oman, and, of course, the link to my new Oman blog once it’s up and running too.

    J

  5. J,
    Thanks! 🙂 Keep me posted!

  6. Thanks a lot andy 🙂

  7. Thanks! 🙂

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

