Unusual Town Names: Edition 1

I wonder what “Homania” means in Arabic?  “Ho” is a horrible slang word overused in movies/rap music in North America.  “Mania” can mean an “excessive use/desire/passion”.  Put those together and you have yourself a very odd sounding village name to a small town Canadian boy!  🙂

2 responses to “Unusual Town Names: Edition 1

  1. Oh gosh. There’s a village called fq in and around Qurayat, and lol, I can just imagine if my husband was from there and explaining that to people from back home lol.

  2. Ha!ha! I’ve heard of that village name before and I laugh inside each time I hear it! 🙂

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

