Quarter of a Million Hits! You’re Kidding Me!

 

 

 

 

(Image taken from this blog which saw their 250,000th view in March of this year.)

Wow! Just realized this blog has had more than 250,000 views (not including mine!) which is really hard to believe. That’s 1/4 of a million views!  Thanks again to all the folks who take the time to check out what’s new in Oman and in my own personal world from time to time!  A special thanks to fellow Oman bloggers, Riyadh or “Blue-Chi“, Maurizio and Sythe at Muscat Mutterings (whose blogs I follow and are top notch guys to boot!) who send a few people each day to my blog through links/updates.  I’m currently on a 61 day vacation in the Philippines with my gorgeous wife and adorable son.  Enjoy the summer, everyone!  🙂

10 responses to “Quarter of a Million Hits! You’re Kidding Me!

  1. Congrats on your 1/4 mil!

  2. Hey Andy, mabrook on this achievement! Hope you’re having a good time in the Philippines!

  3. Congrats!! Your blog is just too cool! 😀

  4. That’s pretty cool. Enjoy the Philippines.

  5. Thanks, guys! 🙂 The Philippine Islands are incredible!

  6. wow, that is pretty good number of views, when will i get that? your in the Philippines? don’t forget to bring us dried mangoes… oh how i miss Philippines

    • macbookprodad,
      Yeah, not bad, huh?! 😉 I’m sure you’ll get that in no time with all the effort you put into your website. It’s clear that you know a thing or two about what you’re doing! Got this message late, so sorry to report that I wasn’t able to pick you up any dried mangoes, ha!ha! I can totally understand why you miss the Philippines. Gorgeous country and friendly people!

  7. Hi,

    Stumbled upon this blog looking up churches in Oman… maybe you can help me out.

    My Wife is a Materinity Nurse (RN). I have a Bachelors of Business from Trinity Western University and have been working in International Aid for 2 years. We are both Christians and are expecting our first child in March.

    Starting fall of 2012, we would like to serve as LTM for a few years. We are willing to spend time learning the language.

    Not sure if this is a suitable situation for us, but please let me know what you think. Maybe you can point us in the right direction.

    Thanks,
    Andrew Hawkes

    • Dear Andrew Hawkes,
      I wish I could help you out but I don’t have enough info to assist you. I’m not even sure what an LTM is. The only thing I keep getting on google is “Language Training Mission” which is a Mormon type of training. The church in Oman I attend (PCO) is a Protestant Church and therefore there would be no room for a Mormon pastor. If LTM isn’t a Mormon related acronym, the best way to direct you is to contact the church office at http://www.churchinoman.com I hope this helps in some way. All the best!

  8. Now get free advice on riddance of wrinkles and sagging skin by our Qualified dermatologists of Radio Frequency Treatment in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.
    we also provide the best treatment of radio frequency so just visit our site and get the special discount visit on… … Radio frequency Treatment in Abu Dhabi

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

