“Seven Priceless Experiences in Oman”

I’m a sucker for lists! Here’s a list of 7 “must-do’s” in Oman according to Yahoo Lifestyle Entertainment blogger, Bijoy Venugopal, titled “Seven Priceless Experiences in Oman“.  I must admit that even after 5 years of living in Oman, I haven’t experienced 5 of the experiences on this list.  The 5 priceless experiences I have yet to experience are:

  1. a tour of the Sultan Qaboos Mosque
  2. a night at Wahiba Sands
  3. Wadi Bani Khalid
  4.  Jabreen Castle (went once but it was closed!)
  5. the “Hill Stations” at Jabal Shams (must be new since I visited there!)

Many of these are on my “to-do list”, so expect to see some of them reviewed here on the blog in the near-future, God willing! 🙂

13 responses to ““Seven Priceless Experiences in Oman”

  1. That’s great! I have two of those booked already, could easily do two more 🙂

  2. Thanks! I’d much rather see a “To Do List” from a someone local. 🙂

    • Shtina,
      You might be surprised by a “to do list” from a local here, depending on who you ask…;-) I think you are making a major assumption that there is a local list in contrast to “a list for tourists”. Local Omanis are also major tourists who love exploring their own country and I imagine that many of these might be on a local list as well. There are also plenty of Omanis who have seen very little of their own land and so I imagine their “to do list” would be centred around their own little village. 🙂

  3. Hey Andy,

    This is a brilliant blog! You’re providing a great service for everyone with an interest in Oman.

    I’ve just arrived in Muscat from the UK for a short holiday and am travelling solo. I’ve got a few days booked in Khasab, but also want to take a day trip out to the Wahiba Sands and Wadi Bani Khaleb. I’d be keen to hook up with some fellow travellers for this, or join a group tour to keep costs down and meet other people. I’ve not bumped into any potential dune-buddies yet and wondered if you had any suggestions for how to sort something out? I’ve contacted a few tour agencies, but they’re only quoting me solo rates.

    Thanks!

    • Hi, Rajan!
      Thanks for the positive feedback. It’s always a pleasure to serve. I really hope you have a fantastic visit while you’re here! Khasab is a great choice for a few days; I really loved it there. I’ve actually never been to Wahibi Sands after 5 years of living in the Sultanate, if you can believe it! Wadi Bani Khalid is a gorgeous spot and is currently the pic at the header of this blog. I have been too busy to post about that spot but will do so shortly, God willing. I really wish I could join you in your dune-bashing, Wahhabi adventures, but I’m back to work after a 19-day vacation. It would be fantastic if someone with time and interest would read this and somehow join you. Unfortunately, that is unlikely as it’s such short notice and organizing group trips is something better suited for a forum anyway. I highly recommend asking people if they’re interested on http://www.omanforum.com and make sure to leave contact info if you do so they can reach you! All the best, Rajan. Wishing you nothing but great memories here in the Sultanate!

  4. Hi there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog
    loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a fair
    price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

  5. Nice answer back in return of this question with real arguments and explaining everything about
    that.

  6. The launch of Apple’s tablet computer, search engine marketing simply email them back.
    A unique website design. See, you have to
    search engine marketing be careful about every site needs to be delayed due to budget constraints.
    And also the marketing strategies, such as Dreamweaver, respectively.
    This is important that an ideal way by going through your website?
    It is important to have a proper goal and well spaced.

  7. Project Design SpecificationsThis point would list and font styles of selling and
    need a website designer creates a” campaign” website.

    Way Too Many seo Ads. We have managed to seo capture a large
    section of the business or an on going into too much?

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

