What if Oman’s Shores Could Speak? Laser World Championship 2013

Nice vid put out by Oman Sail (released Dec. 16th) to promote the Laser World Championship 2013 which will be held here in Oman!

8 responses to “What if Oman’s Shores Could Speak? Laser World Championship 2013

  1. Hi Andy, would be sooooo kind if you can reply to my email or sms, Berthold Kynast from Germany, currently in Muscat until 23 December.

  2. Hi Andy, would be sooo nice if you can reply to my email or SMS from last days. I am in Muscat until December 23.

    • Hello Berthold,
      I don’t see any email from you in my inbox. No SMS either. Email me your GSM number (andydbrown@hotmail.com) as I have a new blackberry and I lost most of the phone numbers that were on my old phone! I hope you have a great time while you’re here.

  3. OH MY GAWD! Thank you for posting this!!!! I so wanna go. Is it safe for a woman to travel alone in Oman????

  4. Aiona,
    Someone sure sounds excited, haha! It should be relatively safe for a woman to travel alone in Oman as long as you exercise caution and don’t put yourself into a dangerous situation. I’ve learned that it really isn’t a great idea for a woman to sit in the front seat of a taxi for example…I think it’s less safe for asian woman traveling alone in Oman. I noticed from your blog that your novel takes place in Oman. What better excuse that to come here and “research”! 😉 Congratulations on the birth of your 2nd child. You sure do keep yourself busy!

  5. Oh boy… “less safe”? How less safe is it? 🙂 I know there’s a boat-building museum in Sur. Is it still a working boat-yard? Do you know anyone who’s been down that way and toured the museum? If not, do you think you could do a web log post on it?

    • Aiona,
      I’ve heard nightmare stories…so “less safe” can be quite an understatement if a woman doesn’t exercise caution (this is true in just about any place though). I’ve tried finding the boat-buidling museum in Sur but never managed to find it! If I make it down to Sur anytime soon (might do in January) I’ll give the search-for-the-boat-building-museum-in-Sur one more try! 🙂

      • Thanks! I hope it’s not hard to find, though, because it’s in a part of town that most people are not supposed to frequent…

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

