“Human Statues” at Muscat Festival 2013

human statue 1  My last post on Muscat City Center entertainers in costumes reminded me of these “human statues” (or “living statues“) which were a new feature to Muscat Festival this year.human statue 2  On the evening we took these pics it was a bit humid.  These poor guys were standing in one spot for so long.  I sure hope they paid them well! 🙂Gershom and statue  I love the suspicious look my son is giving this guy, haha. “Is that a person?”

Here’s a short video:

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

