Breakfast at PAUL, Muscat Grand Mall

entrance of Paul  PAUL is a lovely French bakery/café/restaurant on the 1st floor of Muscat Grand Mall (MGM).  They’ve been open about a month now and so we wanted to see this restaurant that everyone seems to be talking about for ourselves.bread at front counter  Plenty of options for bread at the front counteryummy treat at Paul  These pastries look incredible! Just look at the amount of fruit heaped on top!  I’ll have to try some of these out on a future visit.PAUL breakfast menu  When we went to PAUL, we were thinking lunch but we were too early and had to settle for breakfast.  There are different menus for breakfast and lunch/dinner.  As the menu states on the bottom, you can find out more about PAUL by visiting www.paul-bakeries.com or you can like them on www.facebook/PAUL1889.arabia .side room  Plenty of seating options at PAUL. I didn’t get a photo of it, but the front of the restaurant has a good number of tables.  This pic (just above) is of the smaller room situated between the front and the back, outdoor seating area.outdoor seating  Not sure how much longer sitting outdoors will be an option with summer fast approaching.eggs and sandwiches  The “bacon” on the menu is veal bacon which is often used as a pork-free substitude for regular bacon.  This first page of the breakfast menu contains eggs, sandwiches and crêpes.  As with any pic on this blog, you just have to click on it to get the high resolution (and larger) image.omelette  My wife and our guest chose the Marseillaise Omelette (3.9 OR) on our first visit to PAUL while the sister-in-law had scrambled eggs (4.2 OR).  I had the Breakfast Complete (6.9 OR).  No complaints about the food!our table  We all enjoyed our breakfast at PAUL.  I’m still not sure if the Bread Basket comes complimentary to each table or if it was part of the Breakfast Complete.  Large 1.5 Evian (1.7 OR), Hot Chocolate (1.8 OR).next page of breakfast menu  Breakfast combo choices like “Parisien”, “Continental” or “Complete breakfast”.  Viennoiseries (meaning “things of Vienna”) is a new word for me! There were moments of reading the menu where I felt like I was back in a French class! 😉 “Nos pains, nos gains”, haha! They might want to consider making the menu more in English (like translating “pain” into “bread” as one quick example) to avoid what I imagine must be plenty of questions regarding translation from customers.delicious pastry  This was a delicious pastry or “viennoiserie” (Anglaise Apple) that I chose with my continental breakfast.beverage pagemy wifes juice  My wife thought the Red Berry Mint Juice (2.4) was sour.MGM and PAUL  As you can see, PAUL is located near the front of MGM on the first floor.PAUL contact info  Seems that PAUL in Oman is so new that they still haven’t added Oman to the list of Middle East locations on their website!a little more about PAUL    We thought it was a decent place overall and the food was good but service could be better.  Maybe it’s because they were so busy, but service was quite slow.  Our bill came to 27.032 OR which included 2.232 OR (5% municipal and 4% tourism) tax.  We are looking forward to trying out their lunch/dinner when we get a chance.  (Tel: +968-2200-9583, +968-2200-9584)   Have any of you been to PAUL? If so, how did you find it?

8 responses to “Breakfast at PAUL, Muscat Grand Mall

  1. I love this place. And they have macaroons. YUm!

  2. Hi there , I love this place, my husband took me there on my first morning on the city. I am from Venezuela, and it was I nice welcome to Oman breakfast. P.d. sorry about my english.

  3. Pingback: Travels | CurRecreation

  4. Macarons, yeah! I adore pasta with pine nuts and mushroom, it is not in menu, but tasty!

  5. I also tried their breakfast and pastries, i must say its awesome but i do feel that their pricing it little expensive otherwise its fantastic food

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

