The Impressive Waterfall in Dubai Mall

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

10 responses to “The Impressive Waterfall in Dubai Mall

  1. Wonderful Andy.
    By the way my blog is back and I linked you.

    • Hi, Arta!
      Welcome back to the blogging world! 🙂 I hope you manage to get your blog archive up and running soon. That would suck to lose everything on the blog! Will link to your blog as soon I finish commenting here. Looking forward to your future blogposts.

  2. Hi Andy, I’m glad to see you back in the blogging biz! It’s always nice to read of regional happenings, and your pictures, videos and commentary are great. I certainly don’t want to cause controversy where none is needed, particularly in a relatively peaceful and cosmopolitan region, but has anyone else noticed how these diving figures appear very much like inverted crucifixes? What do you think? Are they just innocuous public art with a completely coincidental likeness to a religious symbol? Or could there be some kind of purposeful subliminal political message here?

  3. You’re in Dubai? Awesome! I love seeing shots of my new home 🙂 I haven’t even been that close to the Burj Al Arab yet – I just keep seeing it from a distance!

    • Hi, Emma! Nice blog you got going on there! Loved the pics and stories from your trip to Ethiopia during Eid. You’re so fortunate to live in Dubai! Only there once and LOVED it! Expect more posts from Dubai soon including the unforgettable trip to “at the top ” of Burj Khalifa! 🙂

  4. Thanks, Andy! I can’t wait 🙂 I’ve only been to Musandam on a dhow cruise but I hope to explore more of Oman in the future! It’s so beautiful.

  5. Pingback: Dubai Mall: The Largest Mall in the World | Andy in Oman

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

