VOX MCC Opening FAIL!

technical problemsThis is the sight that greeted me as I went to VOX Cinemas in Muscat City Centre Seeb this morning to watch a movie.  The 2 workers at the bottom of the escalator explained to me that there are “technical problems” and (surprise surprise) they don’t know when it will be fixed.  You try to remain positive but when you’ve lived in Oman long enough you really do come to expect these types of things.  They told me to go to the website http://www.voxcinemas.com and that it will be announced when the problem has been fixed.  So far it’s not showing the timings.  I won’t hold my breath. Maybe tomorrow, “Inshallah“!

maf_mobile_430x356 “Marhaba” means “Welcome“, doesn’t it? Didn’t feel very welcome today!

6 responses to “VOX MCC Opening FAIL!

  1. I caught a movie there yesterday and the stairs were making all sorts of scraping noises as we were going down (the one on the left in your picture). I ordered and purchased tickets online, but the ticket collection system didn’t work, and I had to collect my tickets from the concessions counter.

    2 large fountain drinks and a popcorn came to RO 4.3 or there abouts – I was quite shocked at the price. The ticket lady directed us in the wrong direction to our cinema, but that I could forgive!

    When in the cinema, the film started and no one turned the lights down until a few minutes later. Then an employee came in and opened the projector room door and was attempting to leave with it open before I stopped them (mid-film) to ask them to shut the door (it was letting A LOT of noise out).

    The seats were nice, but the VIP in the cinema I was in (#3) were too high up the auditorium for my liking (can’t please everyone and I get that).

    The sound was great, and the screen was very clear. Just a few teething problems I think.

    • I agree with you about all but i think when i buy a food and ticket the space not big and too much people

  2. Positive as always My Sythe 😛

    Nice use of Insh’Allah Andy.

  3. Ahmed Alharasi

    I agree

  4. Abdullah from ibri 🙂 i like you ANDY. We’re glad to have a person like you live in my country. God bless you bro.

  5. Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would
    be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward
    to new posts.

Don't be Shy! Leave a Reply!

